Rather than rely on my own understanding, I accept God’s ways.

‘My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts,’ says the Lord. ‘And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine. For just as the heavens are higher than the earth, so my ways are higher than your ways and my thoughts higher than your thoughts.’

Isaiah 55:8-9

Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding.

Proverbs 3:5

No matter how much time and energy we spend trying to prepare for all possible outcomes for tomorrow, we can never figure it out correctly. Rather than rely on my own understanding, I choose to accept God’s ways. Whatever happens is part of his plan so I’ll just roll with it. That’s easier and less stressful than anxiously struggling to figure it out on my own.

 


The text of this post is from the ebook, 60 Biblical Affirmations for Anxiety. It is available from Amazon or your favorite bookseller (see list).

The image in this post is available in the Anxious for Nothing Deck of biblical affirmations. These poker-sized cards are available only at The Game Crafter.


Leave a comment